TDK Electronics · TDK Europe

Outstanding performance

June 22, 2018

TDK honors its distribution partners in Europe

  • Gold for Avnet Abacus, Digi-Key Electronics Europe and Elhurt Spólka
  • Silver for TTI Europe, Farnell element 14 Europe and Beckmann Elektronik
  • Bronze for Arrow Electronics Europe and Mouser Electronics Europe

TDK Europe has once again honored its best distribution partners for TDK and EPCOS components. The TDK European Distribution Award 2017 was presented in the three categories of international volume distribution, high-service distribution and local distribution. The gold award went to Avnet Abacus, Digi-Key Electronics and to the Polish distributor Elhurt Spólka.

This is the fifth time that these awards have been presented in Europe. “I am particularly pleased that we were also able to extend this successful program in China in 2017 and now in Japan and Korea,” says Dietmar Jaeger, head of the TDK's distribution business in Europe and Vice President of the Global Sales Distribution.

In Europe the vast majority of prizewinners were able to raise the bar from the already high level of the previous year. The highest score this year was attained by Avnet Abacus, therefore recognized with a gold award in the international volume distribution category.

Also in this category, silver went to TTI Europe and bronze to Arrow Electronics Europe.

In the high-service distribution category, Digi-Key Electronics won the gold award, while silver went to Farnell element 14 and bronze to Mouser Electronics. As best local distributors, Elhurt Spólka in Poland received the gold award, while silver went to the German company Beckmann Elektronik.

This annual assessment of distribution partners is based on TDK’s “Senten Manten” program. This Japanese term stands for the perfect result that can be achieved with 1000 points. The awards are based on the distributors’ performances and collaboration with TDK in four categories: business development, inventory management, contractual terms and operational excellence. In order to receive an award, a minimum score of 600 points is necessary.


At the awards ceremony, from left: Peter Miller (TDK), Hermann Reiter (Digi-Key), Rudy van Parijs (Avnet Abacus), Matthias Hutter (Arrow), Dietmar Jaeger (TDK), Marie-Pierre Ducharme (Mouser), Joerg Frodl (TTI), Ludger Trockel, Josef Vissing (both TDK), Michael Beckmann (Beckmann), Marc Schacherer (Farnell) and Peter Arch (TDK). In the background Nymphenburg Palace in Munich.

Get in Contact

Sales Network & Sites

If you are interested in our products, you will find here an overview of our worldwide sales offices, which you can contact quickly and easily


Product Inquiry

Are you interested in our solutions? Please do not hesitate to contact us! We will be glad to help you.


Tradeshows & Events

Experience TDK live!


Social Media